CATIA Magic, a Dassault Systèmes solution

CATIA Magic was created in 2018 when Dassault Systèmes acquired NoMagic, publisher of Cameo and MagicDraw software. Today, MagicDraw has become Magic System of Systems Architect, CAMEO_ Systems Modeler: Magic Cyber-Systems Engineer and CAMEO_ Enterprise Architecture has become Magic Software Architect.

What is CATIA Magic?

 

CATIA Magic is a software offer providing a MBSE solution (Model-based systems engineering). It is a collaborative tool based on a unique data repository that allows the design of complex multi-domain systems: mechanical, fluidic, thermal, electronic and software.

 

CATIA Magic enables you to create, collaborate and manage complex system specifications.

 

Download the free white paper on adopting MBSE and SysML for production development. You will learn what MBSE is, the stages of the product design life cycle, the different scenario tests and results, the benefits of MBSE and SysML, and what is Magic Cyber-System Engineer, also known as Cameo Systems Modeler.

White paper on the adoption of MBSE for production development

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Current challenges and issues related to the CATIA Magic offer

Today, the development of complex systems can lead to : 

  • Late technical modifications during development
  • Costly compliance with regulatory standards
  • Cost and time overruns on design projects due to performance testing, maintenance and development.

 

Today, it is difficult to have a global vision and to collaborate properly: many documents are generated by the engineering teams during the design of products (global architecture, hardware components, software…) which can generate errors whose consequences are often reflected in the whole production chain.

 

Usually, engineering teams apply a systems engineering approach focused on documents, which can be time-consuming and sometimes painful to practice. Increase your productivity and your control of this complexity, thanks to the model-based systems approach (MBSE) by using the CATIA Magic offer, based on the SysML language and the MagicGrid method!

Case study of Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE)

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

What are the benefits of CATIA Magic?

Product Design

  • CATIA Magic provides the transition from natural language specification to modeling, making it easier for engineering teams to understand the impacts of design changes
  • Better risk management by setting up alternatives earlier in the system life cycle to reduce errors or oversights in product design
  • Traceability of designs to determine the causes and impacts of changes
  • Improved product quality
  • Ensures the presence of all functions

 

 

Organization and communication

  • Better understanding, communication and collaboration between the project actors who will be able to visualize the designed systems from several angles (design, product design)
  • CATIA Magic’s SysML language enables the creation of interaction scenarios defined through an architecture represented by diagrams composed of steps and sequences.

 

Productivity

  • A better understanding for customer needed
  • An improvement in productivity thanks to the capitalization and reuse of developments in a more standardized way
1

A collaborative approach

An MBSE tool such as CATIA Magic aims to move from a silo methodology to a global architecture before implementation.

 

This approach allows the development of a visual representation of the system in the transport (connected cars…), mechanical, mechatronics, high technology, energy and defense sectors, in order to facilitate the practice of system engineering. It aims to ensure that each component of the system is well modeled, to detect possible errors and to correct them as soon as possible.

1

Best practices with MagicGrid

 

CATIA Magic also provides best practices based on a methodology called the MagicGrid which was developed with a framework that is easily applicable and adaptable to the systems engineering practices of each industrial company. This methodology coupled with the different views of the system proposed by the tool becomes an essential support to design and optimize the systems of today and tomorrow.

 

 

To go further

CATIA Magic, solution Dassault Systèmes

CATIA Magic a vu le jour en 2018 lorsque Dassault Systèmes a acquis la société NoMagic, éditrice des logiciels Cameo et MagicDraw. Aujourd’hui, MagicDraw est devenu Magic System of Systems Architect, CAMEO_ Systems Modeler : Magic Cyber-Systems Engineer et CAMEO_ Enterprise Architecture est devenu Magic Software Architect

En quoi consiste l'offre CATIA Magic ?

 

CATIA Magic est une offre logicielle proposant une solution MBSE (Model-based systems engineering) autrement dit il s’agit d’un logiciel d’ingénierie des systèmes basé sur des modèles. C’est un outil collaboratif basé sur un référentiel de données unique aidant à la conception de systèmes complexes multi-domaines : mécanique, fluidique, thermique, électronique et logiciel.

 

L’offre CATIA Magic permet de créer, collaborer et gérer les spécifications de systèmes complexes.

 

Téléchargez gratuitement le livre blanc sur l’adoption du MBSE et du SysML pour le développement de la production. Au programme, vous découvrirez : en quoi consiste le MBSE, les étapes du cycle de vie de la conception produit, les différents tests de scénarios et résultats, les avantages du MBSE et du langage SysML et en quoi consiste Magic Cyber-System Engineer, également connu sous le nom de Cameo Systems Modeler.

Livre blanc sur l'adoption du MBSE pour le developpement de la production

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Challenges et problématiques actuels liés à l’offre CATIA Magic

Aujourd’hui le développement des systèmes complexes peut entraîner : 

 

  • Des modifications techniques tardives lors de leur développement
  • Une conformité coûteuse aux normes réglementaires
  • Dépassement des coûts et de délais sur les projets de conception en raison des tests de performance, de maintenance et de développement 

 

Il est aujourd’hui difficile d’avoir une vision globale et de collaborer simplement : de nombreux documents sont générés par les équipes d’ingénierie lors de la conception des produits (architecture globale, composants hardwares, softwares…) ce qui peut générer des erreurs dont les conséquences se répercutent bien souvent sur toute la chaîne de production.

 

Généralement les équipes d’ingénierie appliquent une démarche d’ingénierie systèmes centrée sur les documents qui peut être chronophage et parfois pénible à pratiquer. Augmentez votre productivité et votre maitrise de cette complexité, grâce à l’approche systèmes basée sur les modèles (MBSE) en utilisant l’offre CATIA Magic, basée sur le langage SysML et la méthode MagicGrid !

VIDEO - Cas concret de l'utilisation du MBSE

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Quels sont les bénéfices de CATIA Magic?

Conception produit

  • CATIA Magic permet un passage de spécification en langage naturel à la modélisation, permettant aux équipes d’ingénierie de comprendre plus facilement les impacts des changements de conception
  • Une meilleure gestion des risques grâce à la mise en place d’alternatives plus tôt dans le cycle de vie du système pour réduire les erreurs ou oublis dans la conception produit 
  • Une traçabilité des modèles permettant de déterminer les causes et les impacts de modifications 
  • Une amélioration de la qualité des produits
  • Assure la présence de toutes les fonctions

 

Organisation et la communication 

  • Une meilleure compréhension, communication et collaboration entre les acteurs projets qui pourront visualiser les systèmes conçus sous plusieurs angles (design, conception produit)
  • Le langage SysML de CATIA Magic permet de créer des scénarios d’interactions définis à travers une architecture représentée par des diagrammes composés d’étapes et séquences.

 

Productivité

  • Un meilleur recueil des besoins de plus en plus évolutifs 
  • Une amélioration de la productivité grâce à la capitalisation et réutilisation des développements de manière plus standardisée
1

Une approche collaborative

 

Un outil MBSE comme CATIA Magic vise à passer d’une méthodologie en silo à une architecture globale avant l’implémentation. 

 

Cette démarche permet une représentation visuelle du système à développer dans les industries du transport (voitures connectées …), mécanique, mécatronique, high tech, énergie et défense, pour faciliter la pratique de l’ingénierie Systèmes. Cela vise à s’assurer que chaque composant du système est bien modélisé, déceler des éventuelles erreurs et les corriger au plus tôt. 

1

Les best practices avec MagicGrid

CATIA Magic propose également des best practices basées sur une méthodologie appelée la MagicGrid qui a été développée pour fournir un cadre facilement applicable et surtout adaptable avec la propre pratique d’ingénierie des systèmes de chaque industriel. Cette méthodologie couplée aux différentes vues du système proposées par l’outil devient un support incontournable pour concevoir et optimiser les systèmes d’aujourd’hui et de demain.